I hate baseball in the springtime…

But I love it in the fall… Only when the Angels are there of course. But first, we have to sit through fucking spring training.  Players with giant numbers, like 89, with no name on their jerseys, the fucking hockey line shift in the 6th inning, and injury after pointless injury.

There has been just a shit load of notable injuries during this year’s spring training. I don’t want to bore you with names but the name spring training should be changed to “One of our star players got injured and is out for months playing in a pointless game”… training.

It’s funny, I wait all year for baseball to start again and I’m burnt out by the time it actually starts by these lame ass games. I don’t want to see pitchers doing laps on the warning track, I don’t want to hear lackluster commentary, and I’m sick of not knowing who these fuckers, in the uniforms I recognize, are.

Spring training is also held during winter, which is weird, and it’s not truly spring until right before the season starts. Get your head out your ass MLB. I want real baseball. I want to root for a reason, and be pissed off for a reason. These games take it out of me before I can give it.

I understand they need to get used to playing in real games and face real pitching but explain to me then why most hitters suck in the first months of the season. I’ll tell you, it’s because they’re exhausted from this spring bullshit. Let’s just get the season started already. Send those little bitches down, put your best players on the disabled list, and lets start yelling at our TV’s for real. Play ball.

-The Big A-Hole